About Eduroam

Eduroam (education roaming) is the secure, world-wide roaming access service developed for the international research and education community.

Eduroam allows students, researchers and staff from participating institutions to obtain Internet connectivity across campus and when visiting other participating institutions by simply opening their laptop. For more information visit www.eduroam.org

Currently eduroam has been implemented at the following Universities in Kenya:

  1. Kenyatta University
  2. University of Nairobi – Kikuyu Campus
  3. Catholic University of Eastern Africa
  4. Moi University
  5. Technical University of Mombasa
  6. United States International University , Africa
  7. Masinde Muliro University of Science and Technology
  8. Maseno University
  9. University of Eldoret
  10. Egerton University
  11. Meru University
  12. Laikipia University
  13. Kisii University
  14. Maasai Mara University
  15. Pwani University
  16. South Eastern Kenya University
  17. Technical University of Kenya
  18. Taita Taveta University
  19. Outspan Medical College
  20. Bukura Agricultural College
  21. Rongo University
  22. Kiambu Institute of Science and Technology
  23. Commission for University Education
  24. Kibabii University
  25. KCA University
  26. Daystar University
  27. Kenya Marine and Fisheries Research Institute
  28. Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology
  29. Meru University of Science and TechnologyTechnical University of Mombasa
  30. KENET University of Nairobi Office
  31. Kaimosi Friends University College
  32. National Commission for Science, Technology and Innovation (NACOSTI) 
  33. Bomet University College
  34. Thika Technical Training Institute
  35. Kagumo Teachers Training College
  36. Strathmore University
  37. Dedan Kimathi University of Technology
  38. University of Kabianga
  39. Kabarak University